10 simple ways to reduce the risk of injury. Labor protection in the office.

способы уменьшить риск травматизма

Work on a personal computer is one of the harmful production factors that causes the main damage to the health of office staff. All over the world, the use of PCs in workplaces that 5 years ago were not equipped with computers, leads to a significant increase in minor industrial injuries and the emergence of various occupational diseases.

The main work of the service labor protection in the office, should be focused on the prevention of occupational diseases among office staff. In the course of the activity of our “RACIO Labor Protection Center.”, We have developed a number of professional advice on how to reduce the harmful effects associated with the use of computers by your staff.

The main health problems caused by the effects of computers and peripheral equipment arise as a result of the cumulative traumatic effect associated with the duration of work behind a PC. The effect was called cumulative because, until a certain point, before reaching a certain critical mass, it almost does not manifest itself externally. That is, the vision can hold at 100% percent for several years and then sharply, in a few months, fall by 15-20 percent. The same effect is observed with diseases of the musculoskeletal system.

We should not forget about the general level of fatigue, which accumulates, ultimately leads to stress or, even worse, to psychological disorders. No wonder they say: “Burned at work” or “burned out.” Be alert. If the symptoms of fatigue persist after a long night of rest, it means that a “cumulative” breakthrough is possible soon, which will lead to stress.

How to mitigate the impact on the staff looks nice, but still aggressive office environment?

Here are 10 simple steps to ensure a healthy work space:

1. Remember the “tunnel syndrome” of the wrist and hand. Set a simple timer on your computer that will remind you of the need to take a break, freeing yourself from the mouse and keyboard. During the break, do simple gymnastics – movements with your hands, as if you were washing your hands.

2. Adjust the table and chair. Your arms, forearms, and shoulders should be completely relaxed. Your body spends an enormous amount of energy on maintaining an uncomfortable posture throughout the day.

3. Avoid glare on the computer monitor. This is the most common cause of eye fatigue. 

4. Work with a light background screen. When working with information on a light or white background, the eyes get less tired.

5. Position the monitor and source documents so that they are approximately the same distance from your eyes. Use document holders in close proximity to the monitor.

6. Since your eyes constantly use the same focal length when working with a monitor, from time to time you look to the side and focus it on a distant object – a tree outside a window, a cloud or just the farthest object in your office.

7. Periodically change the position of the body during the day.

8. The keyboard should be located at a comfortable level in front of you. It is important to ensure proper elbow height, which allows you to hold your arms with straight wrists.

9. It is important to be completely relaxed while working on the computer. Constant tension of the neck and shoulder girdle can lead to microtraumas.

10. A good chair or chair significantly reduces the risk of lower back pain. The ergonomic chair provides comfortable support for the lower back and thus relieves it.

Using these simple tips, along with compliance with occupational health and fire safety standards, you will greatly reduce the risk of occupational injury, work accident or occupational disease in your office.

Вверх

10 простых способов уменьшить риск травматизма. Охрана труда в офисе.

способы уменьшить риск травматизма

Работа на персональном компьютер, является одним из вредных производственных факторов, который наносит основной ущерб здоровью офисного персонала. Во всем мире, использование ПК на рабочих местах, которые еще 5 лет назад не комплектовались компьютерами, приводит к значительному росту мелкого производственного травматизма и появлению различных профессиональных заболеваний.

Основная работа службы охраны труда в офисе, должна быть сконцентрирована на профилактике профессиональных заболеваний среди офисного персонала.  В процессе деятельности нашего «Центра охраны труда RACIO.», мы выработали ряд профессиональных советов, как уменьшить вредные воздействия, связанные с использованием компьютеров вашим персоналом.

Основные проблемы со здоровьем, обусловленные воздействиями компьютеров и периферийной техники, возникают в результате кумулятивного травматического эффекта, связанного с длительностью работы за ПК. Эффект получил название кумулятивного потому, что до определенного момента, до достижения некой критической массы, он почти не проявляется внешне. То есть зрение может держаться на уровне 100% процентов несколько лет и потом резко, за несколько месяцев упасть на 15-20 процентов. Тот же эффект наблюдается с заболеваниями опорно-двигательного аппарата.

Не следует забывать и об общем уровне усталости, который накапливаясь, в итоге приводит к стрессу или, что еще хуже, к психологическим расстройствам. Не зря говорят: «Сгорел на работе» или «перегорел». Будьте начеку. Если симптомы усталости, сохраняются после длительного ночного отдыха — это говорит о том, что в скором времени возможен «кумулятивный» прорыв, который приведет к стрессу.

Как же смягчить воздействия на персонал внешне приятно, но все же агрессивной офисной среды? 

Вот 10 простых шагов, как обеспечить здоровую рабочее пространство:

1.  Помните о «туннельном синдроме» запястья и кисти. Установите на компьютер простой таймер, который будет напоминать вам, о необходимости делать перерыв, освободив себя от мыши и клавиатуры. Делайте во время перерыва простую гимнастику – движения кистями, как будто вы моете руки.

2. Отрегулируйте стол и кресло.  Ваши руки, предплечья и плечи должны быть полностью расслаблены. Ваше тело тратит огромное количество энергии на поддержание неудобной позы в течении дня.

3. Избегайте бликов на мониторе компьютера. Это наиболее распространенная причина усталости глаз.  

4. Работайте со светлым фоном экрана. При работе с информацией на светлом или белом фоне глаза устают меньше.

5. Расположите монитор и исходные документы, так чтобы они были примерно на одинаковом расстоянии от ваших глаз. Используйте держатели документов, в непосредственной близости от монитора.

6. Так как ваши глаза при работе с монитором постоянно используют одно и то же фокусное расстояние, время от времени переводите взгляд в сторону и фокусируйте его на дальнем объекте – дереве за окном, облаке или просто самом дальнем предмете в вашем кабинете.

7. Периодически меняйте положение тела в течение дня.

8. Клавиатура должна быть расположена на комфортном уровне перед вами. Важно обеспечить надлежащую высоту локтя, которая позволяет держать руки с прямыми запястьями.

9. Важно быть полностью расслабленным во время работы на компьютере. Постоянное напряжение шейно-плечевого пояса может привести к микротравмам.

10. Хорошее кресло или стул, значительно снижает риск болей в пояснице. Эргономичное кресло обеспечивает удобную поддержку для поясницы и таким образом разгружает ее.

Используя эти простые советы, наряду с соблюдением норм охраны труда и пожарной безопасности, вы во много раз снизите риск возникновения производственной травмы, несчастного случая на производстве или профессионального заболевания в вашем офисе. 

Вверх