Fire Safety Basics

основные правила пожарной безопасности

Typical – “careless handling of fire “.

What is this, why, and why do you need it?

At least because in 2012 more than 64 were injured in Ukraine during the performance of their official duties (read – at work) 000 people. If you think that this happened in factories, factories and mines, then you are deeply mistaken. There, the number of victims amounted to slightly less than 2000, the remaining 62,000 people are emergency, LLC, SPD and others …

Note: Over 10 years of hostilities in Afghanistan, 25,000 died. That is approximately 2500 people died in the war per year.

None of these 64,000 people thought that something would happen to him today. These people were planning a weekend, fishing, summer vacations … Everything happened by chance, all of a sudden, “terribly stupid.”

This material is built in the form of questions and answers. You ask, I answer. So

What is the main cause of the fires?

You will never ask this. No one in their right mind would ask such a question. And not a single person in their right mind would undertake to answer him. Because no one knows this.

In 2015, 78 thousand 528 fires occurred in Ukraine, 1905 people died, 1696 people were saved. In the residential sector there were 31,000 fires, in the manufacturing sector – 1768, in transport – 3199, somewhere in other places about which statistics are not aware – 42 488.

We pick up a calculator and get that every day in our country an average of 216 fires occurred. On the day, Karl! Every day, 5 died as a result of fires, and 4 were injured. Total an average of 9 people per day.

Did you turn off the iron when you rushed to work?

More statistics indicate that death by time of day has remained unchanged for many years. The greatest number of deaths at night – from 22 to 6 am (33%), during the day – from 10 to 18 hours (31%). Least of all people die in the evening (from 18 to 22 hours). We translate into Russian – most people die drunk in a dream or sober at work. Between 18-00 and 22-00 they still do not drink and are no longer working.

Have you ever smoked in bed?

The two most common causes of fires are:

1. “Careless handling of fire.”

Do you know that cucumbers are very harmful? According to statistics, 90% of people who died from cancer used cucumbers. 40% of people who died in car accidents the week before ate cucumbers. And 74% of fires are caused by people who eat cucumbers.

What does this mean? The fact that statistics can be interpreted as you like. The definition of “careless handling of fire” includes both smoking in the fuel and lubricants depot, the computer left for the night, and the welder’s phrase “Let’s go home, it goes out …”

That is, it doesn’t specifically say anything …

2. “… for technological reasons”

Take, for example, a beautiful fire – May 9, 2009 in Moscow (you can watch here ).
  The official version of the Russian Emergencies Ministry: “The fire occurred due to anthropogenic causes.” It’s interesting, and for what other reasons can a gas pipeline fire occur? Naturally, that “technogenic” if the pipeline!

Fire on a gas pipeline in Moscow on May 9 2009
Accordingly, the wording “technogenic reasons” also does not explain, why the gas was not blocked in time and the fire (flame height of about 40 meters) burned for several hours.

What conclusions follow from the above:

1. Official statistics do not know anything about the causes of fires.

2. In fact, fires occur for a variety of reasons. The main one is maybe.

So, we will study.

To be continued.

Вверх

Основы пожарной безопасности 

основные правила пожарной безопасности

Типичное – «неосторожное обращение с огнем».

Что это, почему и зачем это нужно именно вам?

Хотя бы потому, что в 2012 году во время исполнения своих служебных обязанностей (читай – на работе) в Украине травмировалось более 64 000 человек. Если вы думаете, что это произошло на фабриках, заводах и шахтах, то вы глубоко ошибаетесь. Там число жертв составило чуть меньше 2000, остальные 62 000 человек – это ЧП, ООО, СПД и прочие…

Примечание: За 10 лет военных действий в Афганистане погибло 25 000. То есть в год на войне гибло примерно 2500 человек.

Никто из этих 64 000 человек не думал, что именно сегодня с ним что-то произойдет. Эти люди планировали выходные, рыбалку, летний отдых… Всё произошло случайно, вдруг, «ужасно глупо».

Этот материал построен в форме вопросов и ответов. Вы спрашивает, я отвечаю. Итак,

Какова основная причина пожаров?

Вот этого вы никогда не спросите. Ни один человек в здравом уме не задаст подобного вопроса. И ни один человек в здравом уме не возьмется на него отвечать. Потому что этого никто не знает.

За 2015 год в Украине произошло 78 тысяч 528 пожаров, погибло 1905 человек, удалось спасти 1696 человек. В жилом секторе произошло 31 000 пожаров, в производственной сфере – 1768, на транспорте – 3199, где-то в других местах о которых не знает статистика – 42 488.

Берем в руки калькулятор и получаем, что каждый день в нашей стране в среднем возникало 216 пожаров. В день, Карл! Каждый день вследствие пожаров погибало 5, а получали травмы 4 человека. Итого в среднем 9 человек в сутки.

А вы точно выключили утюг, когда спешили на работу?

Еще статистика указывает на то, что гибель людей по времени суток остаётся неизменной на протяжении многих лет. Наибольшее количество погибших ночью – с 22 до 6 часов утра (33 %), днём – с 10 до 18 часов (31%). Меньше всего погибает людей вечером (с 18 до 22 часов). Переводим на русский – больше всего людей гибнет пьяными во сне или трезвыми на работе. Между 18-00 и 22-00 еще не пьют и уже не работают.

А вы хоть раз курили в постели?

Наиболее распространены две причины возникновения пожаров:

1. «Неосторожное обращение с огнем».

Вы знаете, что огурцы очень вредны? По статистике 90% людей, умерших от рака употребляли огурцы. 40% людей, погибших в автокатастрофах за неделю до этого ели огурцы. И 74% пожаров возникают по вине людей, которые едят огурцы.

О чем это говорит? О том, что статистику можно трактовать, как угодно. Определение «неосторожное обращение с огнем» вмещает в себя, как курение на складе ГСМ, оставленный на ночь включенным компьютер, так и фразу сварщика – «Пошли домой, само потухнет…»

То есть конкретно не говорит ни о чем…

2. «… по причинам техногенного характера»

Возьмем, например, красивый пожар – 9 мая 2009 года в Москве (посмотреть можно здесь).
Официальная версия российских МЧС: «Пожар произошел по причинам техногенного характера». Интересно, а по каким еще причинам может произойти пожар на газопроводе? Естественно, что «техногенного», если на газопроводе!

 Пожар на газопроводе в Москве 9 мая 2009 года
 
Соответственно формулировка «техногенные причины» тоже не объясняет, почему газ не перекрыли вовремя и пожар (высота пламени около 40 метров) полыхал на протяжении нескольких часов.

Какие выводы следуют из сказанного:

1. Официальная стастистика ничего не знает о причинах возникновения пожаров. 

2. На самом деле пожары происходят по самым разным причинам. Основная из которых – «авось».

Значит, будем учиться.

Продолжение следует.

Вверх